Full Concert: The Soft Boys – Live Italy 2003 (Full Concert)
The Soft Boys, live at La Scuderia, Bologna, Italy January 15th 2003.
Set list as follows
Kingdom of Love
Queen of Eyes
Mr. Kennedy
Sudden Town
Insanely Jealous
The Man With the Lightbulb Head
I Wanna Destroy You
He’s a Reptile
(I Want to Be An) Anglepoise Lamp “Seven Winged Bat” version
Only the Stones Remain
Underwater Moonlight
Rock ‘n’ Roll Toilet
Bells of Rhymney, (Pete Seeger / Idris Davies)
Face of Death

The Soft Boys were an English rock band led by Robyn Hitchcock primarily during the 1970s, whose initially old-fashioned music style of psychedelic/folk-rock became part of the neo-psychedelia scene with the release of Underwater Moonlight. The band formed in 1976 in Cambridge, England as Dennis and the Experts comprising Robyn Hitchcock (guitar), Rob Lamb (half-brother of radio host and author Charlie Gillett) (guitar), Andy Metcalfe (bass), and Morris Windsor (drums).Alan Davies replaced Lamb after only four gigs late in 1976, and Kimberley Rew eventually replaced Davies. Matthew Seligman replaced Metcalfe in 1979.

The band broke up in 1981 after Underwater Moonlight. Rew formed the more mainstream pop group Katrina and the Waves, while Hitchcock went on to a prolific career with a similar whimsical, surrealistic style, forming Robyn Hitchcock and the Egyptians in 1984 with fellow Soft Boys Morris Windsor and Andy Metcalfe, who went on to tour and record for ten years. They were briefly joined by Rew and Seligman in a re-formed Soft Boys for a UK tour in 1994 to mark the release of a box set of their work, and then reformed again in 2001 without Metcalfe for the 20th anniversary of Underwater Moonlight and the release of a new album, Nextdoorland, in 2002. They disbanded once again in 2003. Seligman died in 2020 of complications from COVID-19.

#thesoftboys #robynhitchcock #scottishteevee

Adicionado por



O seu endereço de e-mail não será publicado. Campos obrigatórios são marcados com *


Últimas Letras Adicionadas